Opening hours:

Until Aug 30: Mon to Sun: 11am - 5pm
From 1 Sept: Tue-Sun: 11am - 5pm

Please buy your ticket online



Who's who?


Mr H.R. (Harry) Tupan
General director

Ms A. (Annelies) Meuleman
Business Director 

Human Resources

Ms J. (Jeanette)  Roorda
Department head


Mr J. (Jelle) Holl
Head Financie

Collection, Presentation and Education

Mr P. (Peter) Schonewille
Exhibition coordinator

Ms A. (Annemiek) Rens, MA
Chief Curator
Curator of Art 1885-1935

Mr B.J.W. (Bastiaan) Steffens (RMA)
Curator of Archaeology

Mr J. (Jan) van Zijverden
Curator of History

Mevrouw R. (Rannilt) Pol
Conservator Kunst in opleiding

Ms C. (Carola) Steenbergen
Head of Collection management

Ms R. (Rianne) Schoonderbeek
Education coordinator

Visitor Services

Ms E. (Ellen) ter Hofstede
Department head

Mr P. (Paul) Klarenbeek
Marketing and Communications coordinator

Mr R. (Ruurd) de Jager
Museum shop coordinator


Mr H. Hylke) Zikken
Operations Manager 

Ms M. (Mayra) Hoogesteger

Ms I. (Ida) Schmidt

Ms L. (Lisa) Been

Mr J. (Johannes) Weggemans
ICT coordinator

Ms M. (Marion) Boersma
Development coordinator