Opening hours:

Tuesday to Sunday 11.00 to 17.00
also open on 15 and 22 October



Board of Trustees

The Drents Museum is a foundation managed by a director who reports to a Board of Trustees. On 5 July 2007, the Board adopted the ‘supervisory board model’, which means that the museum’s policy is determined exclusively by the director. The director is thus responsible for policy development and implementation, while the Board’s primary function is supervisory and advisory. The Board of Trustees of the Drents Museum consists of a chair and five members.


Mr H.C.P. Noten
Mayor of Dalfsen

Members of the Board of Trustees:  

Mr H.E. Niebuir
Former Partner, EY

Mr A. Pechtold
Chairman Lower House D66

De heer R. Tuhuteru
Managing director, Tuhuteru en Partners BV

Ms M.L. van Wijhe
Managing director, Van Wijhe Verf B.V. 

Mr J.H.J. Zegering Hadders 
Former CEO, ING Group, Netherlands